An Evening of Cultural Colors…

A Solo Tabla Performance by Zulfikar Hussain

Guwahati: Pratishruti Foundation organized a classical music night on the eve of its foundation day on July 27, 2019 at Aarohan auditorium in Bhabendra Nath Saikia Children Welfare Trust,Wireless Beltola Guwahati. Program started with lighting the lamp by Mr.Manas Das CSD, Directorate Cultural Affairs, Govt. of Assam, Mr. N Munish Singh, Regional Director, ICCR, Govt. of India, Mr.Subhashis Sengupta , AGM,SBI,Dispur and Paban Bordoloi, eminent Tabla player and by its president Mr. Siddhartha Das.

Lifetime Achievement Award for contribution in classical music to Sukumar Barthakur

 In the felicitation program the lifetime achievement award was given to Mr.Sukumar Barthakur for his outstanding contribution in the field of classical music. Dr.Dipankar Das of Shankardeva Nethralaya was felicitated for his contribution in health sector. In the next category: Print and electronic media person Mr. Manish Goswami of Assam Tribune , Miss Deepshikha Deka of Asomiya Pratidin and Mr. Ritul Bhagabati of News 18 were felicitated.  Mr. Mrigendra Sarma, a physiotherapist and Miss Pompi Roy Cancer awareness counselor were also felicitated by Pratishruti Foundation for their support and contribution in organizing health camps since inception.

Solo Kathak Performance by Rakesh Mandal

In the next segment of the evening classical vocal was presented by Sri Santanu Biswas graded artist from AIR and Doordarshan rendered Raga Puriyakalyan followed by a devotional song (bhajan) , well accompanied by Mr. Subrata Chakraborty on Tabla and Mr.Dipen Sarma on Harmonium of Guwahati. Julfikar Hussain , a disciple of Ustad Afaq Hussain Khan of Lucknow Gharana enthralled and mesmerized the audience with his wonderful table recital In Taal Teental. Audiences applaud the solo kathak dance recital by Mr. Rakesh Mandal. He was well accompanied by Mr. Debojit Mishra on Tabla, Satyasandha Hazarika in vocal and Prabal Deka on Harmonium.

The program was well anchored by Namrata Sharma, initial shlokes by Manashi Das, welcome speech by its president Siddhartha Das and in epilogue- vote of thanks by its Vice President Mrityunjay Sarma.

Posted Date:

August 1, 2019 9:04 pm

Tags: , , , , , ,

Copyright 2017- All rights reserved. Managed by iPistis